top of page

First trip ever

I was wondering what my first article should be about…

Should it be about the girls night I just had or the busy mama that tries to make everything work.

Then, I was thinking about my very first trip we made to Cayo Largo del Sur, in Cuba a really small island. I was 28 years old, the very same year I got my first passport on the Friday before we had to take the plane on Sunday. Yes it was a BIG chance I took to order my passport and book my trip all at the last minute...

Omg! I loved it, for my first ever vacation and we decided to get the kids babysat for the week. Thank you very much to our family and friends, without you we would've not been able to make this trip so awesome.

One thing I need to say is that if you have never been on a trip and say to yourself well I'll just go once, think again. Believe me when I say it's impossible. Once you go on vacation into the sunny islands with the breezy ocean, it becomes an addiction and all your vacation, you'll want the plan something by the ocean.

This vacation was planned very last minute, like I mention at the beginning, I went to Sell off Vacation 30 minutes before they closed, my sale agent was serving someone at the time I got there. I was really hoping she would still serve me if it was pass closing time. While I was waiting patiently I called the bank to make sure I would be able to pass the transaction on my debit card, good thing I called because the transaction would not have gone through. She was very nice and helpful and most of all very patient with us, we've looked everywhere for something decent, she stayed 1h 30 pass her closing time until we found something. Finally we booked it at Hotel Ole Playa Blanca. (They've change the name of the hotel since we've been in 2015 on sell off vacation the name is IBEROSTAR PLAYA BLANCA)

Once we landed in Cuba, it was like we were superstars, we got out of the plane and we were already outside. Then we past security, got directed onto our bus to take us to our hotel.

Once arrived at the hotel we waited in line to know what rooms we were in (the rooms were bigger than the rooms in the holiday inn in Pointe-Claire,QC). While we were waiting in line we meet 2 woman from our home town, 1 of the woman went to go get 4 glasses of beer and that is how we became friends and still hangout with them till this day.

The ocean attached to the resort on the Atlantic side was unswimmable because the waves where to high. The second night we took a walk by the ocean, of course it was dark but we got treated with 3 Chinese lanterns that other vacationers let go into sky, it was beautiful to watch and a great idea for kids. The next day we took a very bumpy cab ride (cost 6 peso for 2) to Paradiso Beach which is located on the Caribbean side of the island so the water was very nice and warm, of course we had to pay for our drinks, it's not the same as being at the resort but so worth it. I don't drink beer so I had brought with me a big glass of alcoholic beverage like a sex on the beach, the drink of course, that lasted for a while, you also need to consider that it's very hot weather, so your drink will not stay cold for very long.

I recently looked online at the reviews again about Paradiso Beach and I saw that someone said they had to rent a chair? When we went it didn't cost anything, my guess is that this beach got very popular with time!

Of course there's a lot more to say but your own experience is waiting for you, I say make the trip yourself and make your own memories, I hope to hear about your vacation stories soon. Please do share!

Natalie from Natalie's ChitChat Corner xo

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page